

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE TUESDAY, 21 AUGUST 2018

A MEETING of the EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNCIL HEADQUARTERS, NEWTOWN ST BOSWELLS, TD6 0SA on TUESDAY, 21 AUGUST 2018 at 10.00 am

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

14 August 2018

BUSINESS		
1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Order of Business	
3.	Declarations of Interest	
4.	Minute (Pages 3 - 10)	2 mins
	Minute of meeting held on 19 June 2018 to be approved and signed by the Chairman. (Copy attached.)	
5.	Monitoring of the General Fund Revenue Budget 2018/19 (Pages 11 - 52)	10 mins
	Consider report by the Chief Financial Officer providing budgetary control statements for the Council's General Fund (copy attached).	
6.	Balances at 31 March 2018 (Pages 53 - 62)	10 mins
	Consider report by the Chief Financial Officer providing an analysis of the Council's balances as at 31 March 2018 and of the projected balances at 31 March 2019 (copy attached).	
7.	Monitoring of the Capital Financial Plan 2018-19 (Pages 63 - 86)	10 mins
	Consider report by Chief Financial Officer. (Copy attached.)	
8.	Proposed Funding Contributions for Delivering Extra Care Housing in Duns (Pages 87 - 92)	10 mins
	Consider report by the Service Director Regulatory Services and Chief Financial Officer. (Copy attached).	
9.	Annual Procurement Report (Pages 93 - 130)	10 mins
	Consider report by Chief Financial Officer. (Copy attached.)	

10.	Community Grant Scheme - Generic Budget 2018-19 (Pages 131 - 136)	10 mins
	Consider report by Service Director Customer & Communities in respect of Home Basic (Tweeddale) Co Ltd. (Copy herewith.)	
11.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent	
12.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors S. Haslam (Chairman), S. Aitchison (Vice-Chairman), G. Edgar, C. Hamilton, E. Jardine, W. McAteer, T. Miers, S. Mountford, M. Rowley, G. Turnbull and T. Weatherston

Please direct any enquiries to Louise McGeoch Tel:- 01835 826504 Email:- Imcgeoch@scotborders.gov.uk